Media Technology MSc

Graduation Ceremony on September 27th

Friday September 27th a formal graduation ceremony is held for 13 Media Technology MSc graduates.
This is a public event and family, friends and fellow students of the graduates are explicitly invited. All graduates are personally addressed by their supervisors, and receive their Media Technology Master of Science diploma.




The ceremony is held in room 01 of the Academy Building (Rapenburg 73, Leiden). Graduating students will be addressed in two rounds.
During each round the door will be closed, so make sure you enter the room in time to attend the round(s) of your choice. There is a 10 minute break between the rounds allowing graduates and their guests to enter and exit the room.The order in which graduates are addressed within each round is variable.

13:50 - 15:00 Round 1
Guilio Barbero
Sophie van Gennip
Zhiuri Hu
Lotte van der Kamp
Antria Kkousii
Ayla Kolster

15:10 - 16.20 Round 2
Mark van Koningsveld
David Lopez-Cotarelo
Pelin Su Polatoglu
Mark de Reijer
Donna Schreuter
Esmée Stouten
Stijn van Vilsteren

16:30 - 17:00 Visit to the ‘Zweetkamertje’
In the tradition of Leiden University, graduating students sign their name on the walls of the "zweetkamertje" in the Academy Building. In the 18th century this 'sweat room' became a waiting room for students anxiously awaiting their exam results. On display of your diploma you are allowed into the zweetkamertje and once signed you can add a personal tag to your signature online

17:00 - 17:30: Celebration drink
The Media Technology team joins the graduates and their guests for a celebration drink in the Brasserie of the Faculty Club. The first drink for the graduates and their supervisors is on the team, the other drinks are at own cost.

27 September 2019