Media Technology MSc

Diploma Ceremony

On Friday September 29, a formal diploma ceremony is held for graduating Media Technology MSc students. This event is public. Family, friends and fellow students of the graduates are explicitly invited. Each graduate is personally addressed by their supervisor, and is handed the Media Technology Master-of-Science diploma.

Leiden University seal


The ceremony is held in room 0.11 of the Gravensteen Building (Pieterskerkhof 6, Leiden). Attendees are requested to enter/leave the room only during the 10-minute break between sessions. The student order within each session is variable.

14.00 – 14.50h:
Petra Kubernátová
Matthijs Theelen
Helena Frijns
Dan Xu
Gleb Satyukov
Veneta Andersen

15.00 – 15.50h:
Haoran Ding
Dagmar Geerlings
Adiel Ghafoerkhan
Pieter Rohrbach

16.00 – 16.50h:
Jamil Young
Emily Klerks
Rick Henneveld
Jelger Kroese 


In the classic tradition of Leiden University, graduating students sign their name on the walls of the "zweetkamertje" (sweat room), where in olden days students would anxiously await their final exams. The zweetkamertje is located inside the Academy Building, just 200m from Gravensteen. The Academy Building receptionist will let you into the zweetkamertje on display of your diploma.

29 September 2017